Sunday, Jun. 19, 2005 at 7:36 p.m.

Feeling down


I wasn�t going to make an entry today as I haven�t counted a single meal. But, I made this diary to track the ups and downs, so here I am. Although I haven�t counted anything, I�m fairly confident I�m well within my points range.

-----

For some reason, I�m feeling depressed. As my template says, �When I am sad, I eat a cookie�. Except I usually eat a lot more than just one. Fortunately the only cookies I have in the house right now are the 100 calorie Oreo packs, so even if I eat 2 of those tonight, I�m not going to feel guilty.

A big part of my weight problem is that I�m an emotional eater. I don�t smoke, drink or do drugs so it seems food is my vice. Right now I�m craving real Oreos (Double Stuf�s!), so I hope the packs I have will do the trick.

Maybe the reason I�m down today is because I miss my dad. Called him this morning to wish him a happy Father�s Day and wanted to cry when we hung up. I just wanted to hug him. My father is a great hugger. Even though I�m 34, his hugs still have the power to take all my cares and fears away.

Wish I lived closer to him and Mom. Thankfully I�m within a few hours driving distance, but it�s far enough so that it�s a trek that would be insane to make even once a month. And it seems the older I get, the less tolerance I have for being in the car for much more than an hour at a time.

-----

Well, I guess that�s it for this entry. Hope my mood is better tomorrow. If not, I�ve already promised myself I�m going back to the gym after work tomorrow so know I�ll feel better once I�ve exercised.



last & next

newest archives profile notes rings design image host